4 comments on “Linux Microsoft Skype for Business / Lync 2013 Client

  1. THANK YOU! I knew I needed to upgrade to sipe 1.20, but had so much trouble trying to do so until I found your step-by-step instructions, including creating the symlink. FYI, I also had to add a user agent to my user configuration which I did not have before, available at the following link:

    http://sourceforge.net/p/sipe/wiki/Frequently%20Asked%20Questions/#connection-refused-with-error-messagewzxhzdk10you-are-currently-not-using-the-recommended-version-of-the-clientwzxhzdk11you-have-been-rejected-by-the-server-httpsportalmicrosoftonlinecomdownloadlyncaspx

  2. Hi Chris! Great article! Thank you very much!

    We have customers that are using Skype for Business. We’ve tried to connect but unfortunately without success. We are using Ubuntu 14.04 LTS. To connect to a conference call, we always become URI and normally under Windows you don’t need an MS account to login and connect to the call. Can you give us a clue about this?
    An conference call URI has the following scheme:
    https:////

    Thank you!

    Ned

    P.S.: I’m new to this, so excuse me if I’m not expressing myself with the correct terms.

Leave a Reply

