2 comments on “Braid on Braid Splicing

    • It would be difficult to print the fids that I have, as they are hollow so that the rope can be fed inside and they are slippery smooth stainless steel for slipping through rope. Both those features would be difficult, if not impossible to 3D print.

      That said, perhaps a redesigned fid would work, but as I was starting out not really knowing what I was doing, I think it was important to have the right tool. And there are plenty of uses for which 3d printing excels, but I don’t think this is one of them.

Leave a Reply

